IACET Authorized Provider Accreditation

Codes and Standards Training Institute (CASTI) has been accredited as an Authorized Provider by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET). In obtaining this accreditation, CASTI has demonstrated that it complies with the ANSI/IACET Standard which is recognized internationally as a standard of good practice. As a result of their Authorized Provider status, CASTI is authorized to offer IACET CEUs for its programs that qualify under the ANSI/IACET Standard.

Because the ANSI/IACET Standard focuses on how continuing education and training programs are developed, not what they cover, it provides a framework of best practices that can be applied across disciplines and industries.

IACET Continuing Education Units (CEU)

IACET Continuing Education Units are recognized internationally as the official standard for continuing education and training, with a corresponding reputation for excellence. This reputation extends to CASTI as an IACET Authorized Provider, which are the only entities that can issue IACET Continuing Education Units.

Each IACET CEU is equal to 10 contact hours of participation in an organized continuing education experience under responsible sponsorship, capable direction, and qualified instruction. For example:

APEGGA Members
1 CEU = 10 APEGGA Professional Development Hours (PDH)

What Does the ANSI/IACET Standard Measure?

The ANSI/IACET Standard measures all aspects of CASTI’s training program development across ten nationally recognized categories:

These 10 standard categories provide CASTI with the framework to adhere to quality continuing education and training practices. To learn more about the ANSI/IACET Standard and how it measures training quality, we invite you to visit www.iacet.org.

Why the ANSI/IACET Standard Matters

Within a competitive marketplace, it pays to align your organization and CASTI’s training programs with the IACET name synonymous for quality in continuing education. The ANSI/IACET Standard is recognized as the official standard for Continuing Education and Training, with a corresponding reputation for excellence.

This reputation extends to IACET Authorized Providers, such as CASTI. Only IACET Authorized Providers can offer IACET CEUs. And only IACET CEUs communicate to employers, licensing authorities, certification bodies and others that a Continuing Education and Training program meets the highest standards.

Comprehensive Standards Support

IACET was recognized as an ANSI-Accredited standards developing organization (SDO) in 2006. As an SDO, IACET’s Council on Standards Development provides a method to assure that suggestions for improvement, questions from users of the standard, or requests for interpretations of the standard are handled in a fair and consistent manner. Suggestions for improvement or questions concerning the standard are reviewed by the Council on Standards Development.